The Baron’s Daughter by Laura Beers

This was honestly my first time reading a romantic spy adventure and I have to say it was quite enjoyable. Laura Beers writes a great mystery with plenty of plot twists and detail to keep you highly engaged and wondering what is going to happen. As well as her ability to weave in all the right romantic elements that make you swoon and cry at the same time.

As a reader of romances, I have to say I absolutely LOVE it when an author makes me cry. This proves my investment in the characters and their future. The Baron’s Daughter had me sniffling at least twice and one was definitely happy tears.

This book is part of a series of books all about regency spies, and I just can’t wait to read more work from Laura and follow along in this adventure. If you like romantic mysteries that are clean to read and highly enjoyable, then this is definitely the book for you!

Buy on Amazon


Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.