Follow Me Always by Helen Hardt

An ARC copy of this book was provided to me in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts are my own.

Affiliate links can be found within this post. If you need additional information, please see the disclaimer.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What a beautiful conclusion to an intense journey! These characters have both had to learn so much about themselves and without one another, I’m not sure either of them ever would have gotten to the points in self awareness that they did. While this series was clearly about the kink lifestyle and a whole lot of enjoyment around that, it was about self discovery and coming to really know themselves. 

Both Skye and Braden have been hiding things about themselves – some of this consciously – but most of it unconsciously. They challenge one another and draw these issues out to the surface and in the last book we saw a lot of progress in this direction.

But Follow Me Always shows a very different side to the lifestyle, the people involved and coming to terms with enjoying what you’re doing and not utilizing it as a means of punishment. Being able to watch Skye and Braden’s development was hypnotizing, moving and romantic. Not to mention that a lot of lingering questions were finally answered. Just the way these unknowns gnaw at Skye, they did for me as a reader, too. I have to admit how satisfying the conclusion to this series was.

With all that said, I’d also like to hear more about some of these other characters – namely Ben Black – Braden’s brother who seems to have his own story waiting to be told. But I have mixed emotions about this series being concluded and know that I will miss Skye and Braden very much. But I will also be finishing up Darkly which is Braden’s perspective from Follow Me Darkly just so I can keep this story going for a little while longer.

About The Book

He unleashed the darkness in her…but it might cost them both.

Billionaire Braden Black has one hard limit in the bedroom. He doesn’t talk about it, and he doesn’t engage in it. But when his lover, Skye Manning, begs him for it, he has to face facts―while he may be able to buy her anything, he can’t give her this. Though he loves her desperately, he’s starting to worry their relationship can’t continue.

Skye Manning has fallen down the rabbit hole and become captive to her needs. When Braden asks her why she desires something so dark, and she finds she can’t respond, she knows she’ll have to come up with those answers on her own. She’s willing, but she wants something in return―Braden’s complete honesty about his past.

Because Skye is convinced her needs, his limits…everything is tied to this one secret.

Start this amazing series off with DarklyFollow Me Darkly told from the hero’s point of view, or spice up your reading with Braden’s story any time while enjoying the Follow Me series.

Darkly (Book #1 in the hero’s POV) can be read and enjoyed in any order!

Reading order of Follow Me trilogy:
Book #1: Follow Me Darkly
Book #2: Follow Me Under
Book #3: Follow Me Always

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.